Introduction

In my old blogs under blogger I use the name October30. It is a name based on the day I first arrived in New Zealand, October 30, 2002.  Since I am back in the Philippines, living  in it’s largest city its just fitting to be renamed the Ciudadista.  It is a Spanish term for someone from the city.  I would have used the Urbanite but its owned by someone else.

I started blogging in 2003 as a way for me to keep my self busy while living in New Zealand. I have stopped for some time as I have become very busy. During that hiatus I have decided to continue blogging.

I write anything that fancy’s my mind. Opinions, recipies, rants, rumours, anything, there’s nothing really impossible not to write about.

Below is a thumbnail image of my old blog.

Letters from New Zealand

